DJ Snake

It’s most important day of the week: New Music Friday. With the overwhelming amount of tunes the airwaves today, Dancing Astronaut has you covered with the latest edition of The Hot 25.

Snake dropped his album a day early, included several standouts—among them is the Sean Paul and Anitta-assisted “Fuego,” and “Made In France” with compatriots Tchami and Mercer. Equally buzzy is REZZ’ newest EP Beyond The Senses, which has finally been in full. David Guetta joins forces with vocal extraordinaire Aloe Bacc for an instant hit in “Never Be Alone.” Habstrakt makes a fabled return to Monstercat with the cheery “Lasagne.” Meanwhile, Paul Kalkbrenner takes a different direction in his ethereal vocal cut “No Goodbye,” which is his first tune in over a year. TroyBoi’s V!BEZ 3, Vol. 3 makes for a wild addition to his OWSLA discography; “YAS” is a powerful new addition to already-revealed “WARLORDZ” and “Papi Chulo.” The Games have tapped Louis The Child to pen a euphoria-inducing official theme song, “Big Time,” and on a similar kick, Above & Beyond and Seven lift the spirits with their new single, “See The End.” Camel Phat and Riva Starr one of the biggest house tunes of the week in “Crystal Clear,” the title track of their joint EP. Armin van Buuren collaborates with his own Rising alias, as well as Alexander Badoi for a melodic and trancey “Cosmos.” DROELOE takes on Petit ’s “When We Were Young,” transforming it into a low-end masterpiece. Better Lost Than Stupid return for another synthpop-infused number, “Back From The Desert,” while the illustrious Crankdat puts a clever spin on NGTHMRE’s “Redlight.”

Photo credit: Rukes

Tags: ,

Categories: ,


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here