The debut album the duo’s first project since Techno Animal.

Justin Broadrick (Godflesh, Jesu, JK Flesh) and Kevin Martin (The Bug, King Midas Sound) have enlisted the formidable Moor Mother for Wretched, the duo’s debut album as ZONAL.

The Philadelphia artist performs six songs on the new record, which sees Broadrick and Martin crawling deeper into their compulsions for cavernous bass, cacophonous dub and ear-splitting drone.

Their first album as ZONAL marks the first full- from the duo since Techno Animal’s The Brotherhood Of The Bomb. It was mastered by Betke, aka POLE, at Scape Studios Berlin and is accompanied artwork from long time Kevin Martin collaborator Simon Fowler, who has also illustrated work for and Sunn 0))).

Wretched arrives on October 25 via Relapse Records and is available to pre-order now. Check out the artwork and tracklist below.


01. ‘Intro – Body Of Wire’ [Feat. Moor Mother]
02. ‘In A Cage’ [Feat. Moor Mother]
03. ‘System Error’ [Feat. Moor Mother]
04. ‘Medulla’ [Feat. Moor Mother]
05. ‘Catalyst’ [Feat. Moor Mother]
06. ‘No Investigation’ [Feat. Moor Mother]
07. ‘Wrecked’
08. ‘Debris’
09. ‘Black Hole Orbit’
10. ‘S.O.S.’
11. ‘Alien Within’
12. ‘Stargazer’

Read next: GAMMA 2019 – Russia’s experimental techno expo is an alien experience in a disused brewery

Source: FACT Magazine: Music News, New Music.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here