A series of free, no strings attached, weekly mentorship chat sessions, the and Be Rich A&R and team.

In operation for over 25 years, with over 800 releases, this independent label collective has previously signed and released artists including: Peking Duk, Madison Avenue, Avicii, The Potbelleez and many more. Vicious are enjoying huge success with Sgt Slick’s new hit : ‘Gimme Gimme Gimme.’

With so much of the world in isolation right now, these ‘Locked Down? Learn’ free, 1x hour long workshop chat sessions, will allow you to learn more about the dance music industry. There will also be an opportunity to ask questions about each ’s topic, the end of each session. You’ll hear directly from the people whose daily job is developing, releasing and promoting dance and electronic music.

To Register for any of these Sessions below, please go to: https://bit.ly/2VeFcIO

Week One: A&R SESSION

Thursday 23rd April

(10am Melbourne Time, 5pm LA time, 8pm New York time, 1am London time)

Artists and repertoire is the backbone of the music business. ‘Locked Down? Learn’ will the basics including: getting your music for a label, as an Artist getting your music released and the basics of A&R and how labels sign artists and music.

On the Panel: Vicious & Be Rich A&R team

Week Two: MARKETING SESSION

Thursday 30th April

(7pm AEST Melbourne Time, 2am LA Time, 5am New York Time, 10am London Time)

insights into the important tools of marketing & PR, why is it important and what can you do to make this aspect of your career better.

On the Panel: Vicious & Be Rich Marketing team and PR guest Angie Young from Xposed Media

Week Three: SESSION

Thursday 7th May

(10am AEST Melbourne Time, 5pm LA time, 8pm New York time, 1am London time)

Think you need a manager? Find out what they do and how they get paid. Do you need one a manager? What is the difference between a Tour Manager, Booking Manager and Artist Manager.

On the Panel: Vicious & Be Rich Label Managers and Marketing Manager

Week Four: THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE MUSIC

Thursday 14th April

(7pm AEST Melbourne Time, 2am LA Time, 5am New York Time, 10am London Time)

Find out how Artists get paid, how record deals work, basic Publishing and learn the basics of how labels earn income. Public Performance, Royalties, flat fees, Advances, time frames.

On the Panel: Vicious & Be Rich Business Affairs and Account Manager

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here