dance music imprint Ministry of Sound have unveiled their latest end-of-year compilation The Annual 2021, out now.

The Annual 2021 combines Ministry of Sound’s chart-topping hits from throughout the year with some of the best emerging talent to have been signed to the label. To celebrate the release, Ministry Of Sound have up with dance music mainstay Pete Tong, who has recorded a mix of the , available exclusively onApple Music.

A sprawling, 40-track compilation, it features a UK #1 in the form of the Imanbek  of ‘Roses’ by SAINt JHNUK #2 ‘Say So’ by Doja Cat, plus UK Top 10s such as Regard – ‘ It’, Sigala & Becky Hill – ‘Wish You Well’ and Riton x Oliver Heldens – ‘Turn Me On. highlights come in the form of Armand Van HeldenRiva Starr and Sharlene Hector’s latest smash ‘Step It Up’, world-conquering club cut ‘Midnight (The Tree)’ by HOSH1979 and Jalja and Carla Monroe’s club-ready bop ‘2AM’ and dance music icon Eric Prydz’s latest big-room offering ‘Nopus’.

Formed in 1991, Ministry of Sound will celebrate its 30th  next year, with the label marking the occasion by reissuing the first three editions of The Annual – The Annual I, II and III – all mixed by BBC Radio 1tastemaker Pete Tong and British musical legend Boy George. Also released are a trio of classic compilations will be added to streaming services for the very first time on Apple Music.

Source: OZ EDM: Electronic Dance Music News Australia


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here