yetep has delivered , an immersive five-track EP, on Excision‘s Subsidia Records. The Los Angeles-based producer made his Subsidia debut in 2020, appearing on the Subsidia: Dawn Vol. 1 label compilation, hosted his GLNNA collaboration, “Worlds Away.” In 2021, he graced Subsidia: Dawn Vol. 2 with “Let You Go” featuring GhostDragon and Exede.

Now, on his five-track EP, yetep extravagantly engages listeners with a mystical amalgamation of ethereal bass and ambient soundscapes emboldened by heavy and melodic elements alongside KLAXX, Nick Ledesma, Exede, , Ja¥en X District, and GhostDragon. Broken an intense step forward in the context of yetep’s flair for and mesmeric productions. Speaking on the EP, yetep said,

“I have always admired the way that Excision’s Subsidia label brings people together, who love melodic and bass music. It was important for me to show a glimpse of melodic and heavy sounds, a side that some are really not to hearing me. I also wanted to showcase new artists to the Subsidia family. I know it says ‘yetep’ on the artwork, but please check out all of the artists involved in this. Broken is definitely a collaborative ground of and I’m very happy with how it turned out.”

Stream yetep’s Broken EP below.

Featured image: Ram Ranielle Vista

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Source: Dancing Astronaut


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here