Vicious OPEN is the latest collection of club hits from long running dance music imprint Vicious Recordings. Supporting the UK club scene following recent delays in re-opening, here they showcase the label’s recent releases. Based in Australia, Vicious were part of the first territories that was released from lockdowns and clubs open to service. Throughout this period, they have continued to a mountain of incredible club music and influence the international market keeping things upbeat.

Here we have legendary label bosses John Course and Andy Van (under his moniker), presenting two super hot mixes from the labels current catalogue …plus, individual downloads of everything so it’s an instant of dancefloor focussed bombs. With a positive twist on recent restrictions, Vicious sends a voice of unity for their UK counterparts, and sending a resounding message to the world… “It’s time to OPEN” and return to a social setting with freedom to dance once again.


A Little Taste Of What’s Included:

OPEN includes exciting remixes and original tracks from Sgt Slick, The Cube Guys, Mighty Mouse, Tommie Sunshine & Disco Fries, Gerd Janson, Mind Electric, Spencer Parker, Kondo, The Journey & Quench, Friendless, and also label heads John Course & Super Disco Club, plus many more. As we request the world’s clubs and festivals to forge forward, we collectively announce …It’s time to be “OPEN” again! Let’s repave the future, and vote with our voices and our feet firmly on the dancefloor.

Tune in, Turn on, and freak out.



  1. Super Disco Club – We Are One (Original Mix)
  2. Elektrik Disco - Me Why (Original Mix)   
  3. Sgt Slick – The Night (Original Mix)  
  4. Sgt Slick – Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (Original Mix)
  5. Flash – B.Y.O.B. (Mark James Remix) 
  6. James Ash – Malibu Shadows (Alaia & Gallo Remix)  
  7. Tommie Sunshine & Disco Fries – Don’t Look Back (Sgt Slick Discotizer Extended)
  8. Jared Marston – Lets Rock (Original Mix)
  9. Kondo – Grade A (Original Mix)

John Course Mix:

  1. James Ash – Malibu Shadows (John Course Piano Dub)
  2. Mind Electric – Party People (Mighty Mouse Remix)
  3. Whisper Machine – Miss U (Original Mix)
  4. Sgt Slick & John Course – Love Is (VIP Edit)
  5. Sgt Slick – The Night The Lights Went Out (Cube Guys Club Remix)
  6. John Course – Just A Little (Original Mix)
  7. Friendless – Lay Low (Original Mix)
  8. James Alexandr – Testify (In My Body) (Original Mix)
  9. Dubbel Drop – Mighty Knight (Spencer Parker Works Harder Remix)
  10. Tommie Sunshine & Disco Fries – Don’t Look Back (Gerd Janson Vocal Mix)
  11. Andy Murphy – Nobody Listens to Techno (Kondo Remix)
  12. The Journey & Quench – Dreams (Original Mix)

OUT NOW : Exclusive Beatport Download

Join the Vicious Army Below

Follow & stay updated…. Instagram | Facebook

More stuff from around the web


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here