Jump to content
  • Can you help us?

    If you have some serious passion for your local scene, and are interested in helping us build Australia's newest electronic music community, hit on the Apply Now button below to become an Ozclubbers contributor!

    Apply Now


  • Ozclubbers Staff
    Ozclubbers Staff

    REZZ Announces ‘Beyond The Senses’ EP and Interactive VR World, Hear “Dark Age” Now

    Sign in to follow this  

    Canadian innovator REZZ has satiated fans’ thirst for new music with the announcement of a forthcoming EP as well as the release of a brand new single.

    The EP, Beyond The Senses, will be released July 24th through AWAL, which is the artist’s first release through the imprint. The lead single, “Dark Age,” is hauntingly beautiful and powerful with brooding low-end, garage-inspired drums and classic REZZ distortion. This one is undeniably one of her darkest dance floor destroyers.

    “‘Dark Age’ was the first song I completed for this project and I think best fits the vibe of the title and visual components which will be integrated into my new show,” says REZZ.

    The 6-track EP will come paired with the opportunity to reimagine a complete audio/visual experience. Each one of the six tracks on Beyond The Senses will have its own Virtual Reality world, created in partnership with The Wave XR and Strangeloop. The forward-thinking musician continues to push the envelope and this will be just another cherry on top of the world she has continued to build throughout her career so far.

    “The purpose of ‘Beyond the Senses is to have listeners imagine life beyond the limitations of their basic human senses,” says REZZ. “Each piece of the project (the music, the tour visuals, and the virtual reality component) will work together to reflect the concept of living beyond your senses.”

    REZZ performs this Saturday, May 18th at EDC Las Vegas before headlining select US cities throughout the summer. She will make her long-awaited and sold-out return to Colorado’s famed Red Rocks Amphitheater on September 22nd for her annual REZZ Rocks takeover.

    Pre-order Beyond The Senses here and listen to “Dark Age” at Billboard.

    REZZ – ‘Beyond The Senses’ Tracklist
    1. REZZ – Dark Age
    2. REZZ – Falling feat. Underoath
    3. REZZ x Deathpact – Kiss of Death
    4. REZZ x Eddie – Stress
    5. REZZ x Sayer – Your Soul Will Never Be Released
    6. REZZ – Lonely feat. The Rigs

    Connect with REZZ: Facebook / Twitter / SoundCloud

    The post REZZ Announces ‘Beyond The Senses’ EP and Interactive VR World, Hear “Dark Age” Now appeared first on Noiseporn.

    Source: Noise Prn

    Sign in to follow this  

  • Comments

  • We source our news and reviews from a number of sources.  From our local volunteer contributors (writers and reviewers) around Australia, to syndicated news sources including Your EDM, Dancing Astronaut, MixMag, By The Wavs, MNML, No Dough Music, Techno Kittens, Drum and Bass News, BBC, Junkee, and Trance Family.  Where the article has been sourced via syndication, you will find a link at the bottom of the article to the original source.

    Our local volunteer contributors are creative people who are passionate about the dance music and club scene in Australia and want to share their passion with others.  If you feel you fit into this category, we would love to hear from you!  Send us an application to become a contributor (writer / reviewer) by visiting https://ozclubbers.com.au/application

Add Your Event for FREE

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use. Privacy Policy, and Guidelines